I don’t really know much about this guy but he sure drew one heck of a crowd during his funeral. People from everywhere gathered regardless of the club(s) they support.

“Today, there are no flags or banners of any football club.  Everyone has come for one specific reason, and that is for Antonio Puerto.” – said one interviewee.

AC Milan, Sevilla’s opponents in Friday’s European Super Cup final, have offered to postpone the game if the club wishes. Real Madrid cancelled Wednesday’s pre-season friendly against Sporting Lisbon, while Barcelona have said they will give 10 percent of the gate money from their game against Inter Milan to research into cardiovascular illness. This is the bloody spirit everyone should bloody hell live up to …

“They came first for the Communists,
and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Communist.
Then they came for the Jews,
and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Jew.
Then they came for the trade unionists,
and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a trade unionist.
Then they came for the Catholics,
and I didn’t speak up because I was a Protestant.
Then they came for me,
and by that time no one was left to speak up.
” – Pastor Martin Niemöller

